Cedar Point News

July 2010

Thursday, July 29, 2010 10:58 AM

Cedar Point to Hold Interviews for End-Of-Season Employees

Park seeks to fill more than 100 positions available for remainder of 2010 operating season.


Thursday, July 29, 2010 10:39 AM

Cedar Fair Completes Refinancing Of Senior Secured Credit Facilities

New senior secured credit facilities consists of $260 million revolving credit facility and a $1,175 million term loan.


Tuesday, July 27, 2010 11:25 AM

Cedar Point to Celebrate PEANUTS’ 60th Anniversary

Park will have special PEANUTS-themed events Sunday, Aug. 1 through Sunday, Aug. 8.


Thursday, July 22, 2010 2:23 PM

Coasting for Kids' Rides into Cedar Point

Park will help raise money for Give Kids The World.


Wednesday, July 21, 2010 5:01 AM

Cedar Fair Amusement Parks Nationwide Celebrate Historic Event on August 8

Company will be celebrating PEANUTS 60th anniversary.


Friday, July 16, 2010 5:03 AM

Cedar Fair Announces Pricing of $405 Million Senior Unsecured Notes

In SEC filing, company indicates 7% increase in combined attendance, 3% increase in out-of-park revenues, 3% decrease in average in-park guest per capita spending.


Sunday, July 11, 2010 7:59 AM

Cedar Fair CEO says market will thaw

How is Cedar Point doing?


Thursday, July 8, 2010 5:21 AM

Cause of Cedar Point fire remains mystery

Fire appears to have been accidental, but exact cause not yet determined.


Wednesday, July 7, 2010 3:02 PM

Firefighters examine cause of Cedar Point blaze

Fire may have started in second floor storage area, but exact cause and location not known.


Wednesday, July 7, 2010 5:14 AM

Three firefighters injured in Cedar Point maintenance building blaze

Two-story, 5,000-square-foot structure a total loss.


Tuesday, July 6, 2010 6:06 PM

Maintenance structure fire at Cedar Point

Sheriff's dispatchers confirmed working fire at Cedar Point.


Tuesday, July 6, 2010 9:27 AM

Cedar Fair is “Coasting For Kids”

Cedar Point among parks nationwide to host coaster marathon to benefit Give Kids The World


Thursday, July 1, 2010 5:30 AM

Cedar Fair Entertainment Company Launches Mobile Visitor Initiatives with Hipcricket

Cedar Point to roll out its mobile strategy in July


News Archive