Cedar Point News

Tuesday, 14 September 2021

HalloWeekends rises again this Friday night

Cedar Point’s annual fall family festival makes its much-anticipated return to the park on Friday night, Sept. 17.


Monday, 13 September 2021

Cedar Fair hires Ty Tastepe as Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

New CIO brings more than two decades of digital transformation program experience with global entertainment and hospitality brands Universal, Hilton and Disney.


Friday, 10 September 2021

A Ticket of a Lifetime - For a Good Cause

There's still a chance to win lifetime admission to Cedar Point and Cedar Point Shores Waterpark.


Wednesday, 08 September 2021

Cedar Fair reports continuation of strong attendance and guest spending trends through Labor Day weekend

The company reports that sales of 2022 season passes are starting very strong.


Thursday, 02 September 2021

Cedar Point expected to be cashless in 2022

By next spring, all Cedar Fair parks, including Cedar Point, are expected to go cashless.


Monday, 16 August 2021

Cedar Point guest injured after being hit by falling roller coaster part

A metal object fell from a train on Cedar Point's Top Thrill Dragster late Sunday, injuring a guest.


Thursday, 12 August 2021

Cedar Fair plans for 2022 include return of Cedar Point events, Frontier Town restaurant

Cedar Point's popular events to return - new restaurant slated for Frontier Town


Tuesday, 03 August 2021

The fun goes up when the sun goes down at Cedar Point Nights

Cedar Point Nights begins Friday night


Friday, 30 July 2021

Cedar Fair exploring development of eSports arena in Sandusky

The facility would provide a best-in-class space to host competitive events for up to 1,500 stadium spectators. It would include 200 gaming stations and offer a wide range of food and beverage options, supplying amenities for competitors, gamers, and spectators alike.


Wednesday, 23 June 2021

Cedar Point’s 150th anniversary celebration begins Saturday

The party fit for a sesquicentennial is here.


Tuesday, 15 June 2021

Sandusky officials want sit-down with Cedar Fair CEO

City officials, startled by the sudden departure last week of Cedar Fair's longtime chief counsel, will meet with the company's CEO soon.


Thursday, 10 June 2021

Cedar Fair announces change in corporate leadership team

Duff Milkie has agreed to transition out of his role as Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Corporate Secretary


Friday, 21 May 2021

Labor challenges force Cedar Point to adjust operating calendar

Cedar Point and Cedar Point Shores Waterpark will be closed select days in June


Thursday, 13 May 2021

Cedar Point opens tomorrow with signature Frontier Festival event

Cedar Point kicks off its 2021 season on Friday, May 14.


Wednesday, 05 May 2021

Cedar Fair reports 2021 first quarter results

All U.S. properties scheduled to reopen in May


Saturday, 24 April 2021

Cedar Point GMs talk coasters, pandemic, the past and the future

Cedar Point’s incoming and outgoing general managers discussed the park in a recent interview.


Tuesday, 13 April 2021

Cedar Point hosting hiring day this Saturday

Cedar Point continues to fill its 6,500 positions within the park.


Tuesday, 06 April 2021

Carrie Boldman named vice president and general manager at Cedar Point

She succeeds Jason McClure, who has been promoted to senior vice president, park operations, at Cedar Fair.


Monday, 01 March 2021

Cedar Point announces plan to hire 6,500 associates for 2021 season

Cedar Point to host virtual National Hiring Day on March 13 for wide variety of jobs


Monday, 01 March 2021

Cedar Fair appoints Chief Procurement Officer

Seenu Sarma joins Cedar Fair Entertainment Company as Chief Procurement Officer.


News Archive

Winter Chill Out 2020

Ask RideMan

Cedar Point Trip Planning Q&A

Questions about Cedar Point? Ask a question and let the park's biggest fans help plan your trip.