Cedar Point News

May 2011

Tuesday, May 31, 2011 3:16 AM

Votes expected on Cedar Fair changes


Monday, May 30, 2011 10:55 AM

Cedar Point's food boss focuses on food safety

Suggestions from guests can lead to new products


Wednesday, May 25, 2011 11:05 AM

Cedar Point Celebrates Memorial Day Weekend With a Tribute to the Troops

Park offering free admission to active, honorably discharged or retired members of United States military


Wednesday, May 25, 2011 8:41 AM

Cedar Fair To Nominate Gina France For Board Of Directors

Richard Ferreira to retire from the Board; David Paradeau and Darrel Anderson agree to not stand for re-election as Company reduces Board to seven directors


Monday, May 23, 2011 4:09 PM

Cedar Point’s DQ Grill & Chill® Restaurant Grand Opening This Friday


Thursday, May 19, 2011 12:32 PM

Chief Executive Officer Dick Kinzel Issues Open Letter To Cedar Fair Unitholders

Strongly believes the best days for Cedar Fair are still to come


Wednesday, May 18, 2011 5:01 AM

Cedar Fair sues rock company

Alleges artificial rock company did little work.


Tuesday, May 17, 2011 8:26 AM

Double-Digit Savings Now Available On a Visit to Cedar Point

Students kindergarten through college will be able to save $15 on a one-day ticket this weekend


Sunday, May 15, 2011 4:51 PM

Cedar Point’s Math and Science Week Returns

School groups from around the Midwest will be visiting the park to participate in the educational programs and activities.


Thursday, May 12, 2011 5:21 AM

Putting for a good cause

Annual event expected to raise $7,000 for Red Cross


Wednesday, May 11, 2011 5:31 AM

Texas investor sues Cedar Fair board

Claims Cedar Fair misled investors for years with “false and misleading” financial documents.


Tuesday, May 10, 2011 5:04 AM

WindSeeker delay hurts Red Cross

VIP event canceled with no plans to reschedule.


Monday, May 9, 2011 4:52 AM

Unsealed documents detail Falfas ouster from Cedar Fair

Documents show Jack Falfas was fired or quit during a brief but tense phone call.


Friday, May 6, 2011 4:19 PM

Cedar Point Opens for the Summer on May 14

Beginning Saturday, May 14, Cedar Point will be open every day through Labor Day, Sept. 5.


Friday, May 6, 2011 4:59 AM

WindSeeker won't be ready by Cedar Point's opening day

Cedar Fair CEO confirms ride's opening will be delayed.


Thursday, May 5, 2011 4:53 AM

Cedar Fair Announces 2011 First-Quarter Results

Company expects to pay $1.00 per unit in distributions in 2011 with a goal to increase distributions to $2.00 or more per unit in 2013.


Tuesday, May 3, 2011 10:51 AM

Cedar Fair Sets Date, Time And Location For Special Meeting Of Unitholders

Meeting will be held June 2, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. in Huron, Ohio.


News Archive