Cedar Point News

April 2012

Friday, April 27, 2012 4:56 AM

Cool off with Dragster H20

Brace yourself for a high-speed race that ends with a splash.


Thursday, April 26, 2012 6:22 AM

Matt Ouimet: Being the CEO of a billion dollar amusement park company

Cedar Fair Entertainment Company's new CEO, Matt Ouimet, gives his first video for PointBuzz's sister site, CoasterBuzz.


Wednesday, April 25, 2012 4:53 AM

Red Cross Miniature Golf Challenge kicks off May 9

The 21st annual Miniature Golf Challenge will be hosted by Cedar Point's Challenge Park.


Monday, April 23, 2012 9:03 AM

Cedar Point, K’NEX announce winners of the Great Thrill Ride Build-Off

Winning entries of the Great Thrill Ride Build-Off, sponsored by Cedar Point and K’NEX announced.


Tuesday, April 17, 2012 4:48 AM

Mulch fire extinguished at Castaway Bay TGI Friday's

Fire started in landscaping outside restaurant


Friday, April 13, 2012 9:17 AM

Luminosity, powered by Pepsi, will light up the night at Cedar Point

New show will transform the park's Main Midway into a dance club aglow with flames, lasers and more than 1 million lights that extend beyond the stage, illuminating rides and buildings.


Monday, April 9, 2012 4:14 PM

Cedar Fair To Nominate Three New Independent Directors To Its Board

2012 Annual Meeting of Unitholders to be held on June 27, 2012.


Tuesday, April 3, 2012 5:33 AM

Cedar Fair Announces New Partnership; To Launch Crave™ At Properties Nationwide

Crave™ will become the exclusive "flavored milk" at select Cedar Fair properties nationwide.


Monday, April 2, 2012 4:47 AM

Next for Cedar Fair CEO: Take record years to greater heights

Company is rolling out new marketing campaign, upgraded e-commerce features.


Sunday, April 1, 2012 12:24 PM

New Cedar Fair CEO has fresh outlook on fun

Ouimet aims to innovate while honoring past


Sunday, April 1, 2012 12:19 PM

Luminosity to light up Cedar Point

New $6 million production debuts June 1.


News Archive