Cedar Point News

February 2013

Thursday, February 28, 2013 2:45 AM

Cedar Fair announces offering of $500 million senior unsecured notes

Company intends to commence a private offering of $500 million aggregate principal amount of senior unsecured notes due 2021.


Wednesday, February 27, 2013 1:59 PM

Cedar Point completes track for new wing coaster

GateKeeper set to open May 11.


Wednesday, February 27, 2013 4:35 AM

Cedar Fair declares 2013 first quarter cash distribution

Increases quarterly cash distribution by more than 50% to $0.625 per Limited Partner (LP) unit; Expects to pay record distribution of $2.50 per LP unit in 2013


Tuesday, February 26, 2013 7:43 AM

Cedar Point continues its 2013 talent search

Open auditions are scheduled from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., Friday, March 1.


Saturday, February 23, 2013 7:45 PM

Cedar Fair CEO Matt Ouimet believes inspiring guests and employees is good for the bottom line

For the top boss of an amusement park empire, fun is a serious business.


Tuesday, February 19, 2013 3:17 AM

Cedar Fair reports third consecutive year of record revenues & adjusted EBITDA

Company expects growth to continue into 2013.


Monday, February 18, 2013 7:41 AM

Ohio tax plan may impact amusement parks

Entertainment businesses affected by wider sales tax still trying to determine impact and response.


Monday, February 18, 2013 5:34 AM

Cedar Fair conference call notice


Wednesday, February 13, 2013 5:06 AM

Coasting For Kids welcomes roller coaster enthusiasts to ride for a cause on Sunday, June 9

Cedar Fair Entertainment Company hosts fifth annual Coasting For Kids marathon fundraiser to benefit Give Kids The World


Monday, February 4, 2013 8:49 AM

Cedar Point hiring thousands for 2013 season

The park is recruiting at least 5,000 seasonal employees for more than 70 types of jobs.


News Archive