Cedar Point News

August 2010

Friday, August 27, 2010 2:27 PM

Cedar Point to Commemorate 100th Anniversary of the Glenn Curtiss Flight

Park will celebrate famous flight on Tuesday.


Thursday, August 26, 2010 5:40 AM

Cedar Fair says patent dispute won't halt development of new rides

"We're comfortable with our agreement with Mondial and we're excited to build WindSeeker."


Wednesday, August 25, 2010 12:04 PM

Cedar Point’s new ride a swing at variety

Ride tough to keep secret.


Wednesday, August 25, 2010 2:19 AM

WindSeeker to soar at Cedar Point

WindSeeker will soar 301 feet above the ground, spin around 64 riders for three minutes.


Wednesday, August 25, 2010 2:18 AM

Cedar Point to position WindSeeker along beach

4 Cedar Fair parks to get towering ride


Tuesday, August 24, 2010 10:44 AM

Cedar Point Announces 301-Foot-Tall Swing Ride for 2011

WindSeeker, a 30-story-tall swing ride will tower above everything around its location on the beach.


Tuesday, August 24, 2010 5:17 AM

Cedar Point To Host Biggest In-Water Show On Great Lakes

North American In-Water Boat Show will be held Sept. 15-19 at Cedar Point.


Monday, August 23, 2010 10:41 AM

Budweiser Clydesdales to Visit Cedar Point on Sunday, Aug. 29

Highlighting the day will be a parade along the park’s Main Midway beginning at 2 p.m.


Saturday, August 21, 2010 4:58 AM

New Cedar Point ride's patent being disputed

Funtime Group claims it thought it had a deal with Cedar Fair to build StarFlyer.


Friday, August 20, 2010 12:13 PM

Cedar Point blaze cause undetermined

Cause remains unknown, but electrical problem suspected.


Thursday, August 19, 2010 5:19 AM

What's the commotion? Say goodbye, Ocean Motion

Cedar Point selling ride for $179,000.


Thursday, August 19, 2010 4:44 AM

Funtime Group says Wind Seeker headed to Cedar Point, threatens legal action

Company thought it had StarFlyer deal with Cedar Point, then learned park was buying a similar ride from Mondial.


Wednesday, August 18, 2010 5:46 AM

Cedar Point to Celebrate the 10th Anniversary of Millennium Force

Park will commemorate legendary coaster by hosting Millennium Force 10th Anniversary Celebration on Saturday, Aug. 21.


Tuesday, August 17, 2010 5:09 AM

Cedar Fair Went "Coasting For Kids"

Amusement parks raise more than $32,000 during coaster marathon to benefit Give Kids The World


Sunday, August 15, 2010 7:19 AM

Cleveland is the city that rolls with rock and coasters

Swoon at Cedar Point, tunes at Hall of Fame


Saturday, August 14, 2010 5:23 AM

Clues for new Cedar Point ride revealed, fans on Facebook will know first

The new ride will first be revealed on Facebook.


Thursday, August 12, 2010 4:08 AM

Rumors abound on Cedar Point’s new ride

Mum’s the word, but fan groups are abuzz over possible new attraction.


Wednesday, August 11, 2010 9:00 AM

Facebook Fans will be the First to Learn about Cedar Point’s Expansion Plans

Park will release clues, then announce, on Facebook.


Thursday, August 5, 2010 6:34 AM

Wheels of Thunder Returns to Cedar Point

Dale Earnhardt Jr. visit highlights Cedar Point’s third annual “Wheels of Thunder," Aug. 10-12.


Wednesday, August 4, 2010 6:18 AM

Charlie Brown’s Look-Alike Celebrates with a Trip to Cedar Point

Alyssa Montenegro and her family finally got to enjoy that long-awaited vacation to Cedar Point.


Tuesday, August 3, 2010 9:45 AM

Cedar Fair Announces Improved 2010 Second-Quarter Results

Company generated net revenues of $275.6 million in second quarter and net loss of $4.2 million.


News Archive