Cedar Point News

May 2005

Tuesday, May 31, 2005 1:35 PM

Cedar Fair, L.P. names new Chief Financial Officer


Tuesday, May 31, 2005 4:07 AM

Cedar Point and Geauga Lake offer thrill seekers a place to soar


Saturday, May 28, 2005 4:41 AM

Exploring the physics of spaceflight


Thursday, May 26, 2005 5:08 AM

CoasterMania! A coaster enthusiast's dream come true


Thursday, May 26, 2005 2:16 AM

Campbell's casino plan allows votes in 50 cities has room for all at table


Wednesday, May 25, 2005 3:02 AM

Guard charged with arson in Point hotel fire


Monday, May 23, 2005 6:52 AM

Soak City waterpark set to open for its 18th season


Saturday, May 21, 2005 4:22 AM

Thrilled to the maX


Friday, May 20, 2005 5:27 AM

NASA astronauts tell teens they'll be the next generation in space


Friday, May 20, 2005 5:27 AM

Petition starts to bring casino to Erie County


Friday, May 20, 2005 5:00 AM

Lions Club marks important moment in its history


Thursday, May 19, 2005 3:07 AM

Gambling supporters are playing name game


Tuesday, May 17, 2005 3:15 AM

Resorts, parks ready for millions of visitors


Monday, May 16, 2005 2:05 PM

Cedar Point tops in chills, thrills in newspaper poll


Friday, May 13, 2005 4:47 AM

Future could include gambling, CEO says


Friday, May 13, 2005 2:20 AM

CP survey: Gas prices won't cancel trips


Thursday, May 12, 2005 6:17 PM

Cedar Fair, L.P. limited partners re-elect two directors


Thursday, May 12, 2005 3:46 PM

Millennium Force catchcar detaches


Wednesday, May 11, 2005 10:28 PM

Cedar Point won't object to closing of Causeway fire station


Wednesday, May 11, 2005 2:51 PM

The science of thrills!


Tuesday, May 10, 2005 2:12 AM

Cedar Point coasters tie for first


Monday, May 9, 2005 11:56 AM

CP updates web site with maXair gallery, Hotel Breakers photo album


Monday, May 9, 2005 8:39 AM

Teacher puts a new spin on the laws of physics


Sunday, May 8, 2005 3:22 PM

New general manager says CP can be better


Sunday, May 8, 2005 2:06 AM

Cedar Point hires two


Saturday, May 7, 2005 3:42 PM

Thrill parks open for your amusement today


Saturday, May 7, 2005 1:34 AM

CP officials say maXair will revive part of the park


Saturday, May 7, 2005 1:32 AM

Some things change at CP


Saturday, May 7, 2005 1:30 AM

Cedar Point's maXair makes its debut


Saturday, May 7, 2005 1:29 AM

Cedar Fair's net revenues increase


Friday, May 6, 2005 4:36 PM

maXair: Guess what? You won't get sick


Friday, May 6, 2005 4:34 PM

maXair to debut at Cedar Point


Friday, May 6, 2005 4:32 PM

WKYC's Obie Shelton rides Cedar Point’s newest ride live on-air


Friday, May 6, 2005 4:30 PM

Making a splash in Erie County


Friday, May 6, 2005 4:25 PM

Loss widens, sales grow at Cedar Fair


Thursday, May 5, 2005 11:24 PM

Cedar Fair, L.P. announces 2005 first quarter results


Thursday, May 5, 2005 1:55 AM

Amherst couple wins auction for CP maXair ride


Thursday, May 5, 2005 1:53 AM

Visitors bureau replaces three board members


Wednesday, May 4, 2005 1:18 AM

Webcast Alert: Cedar Fair 2005 First Quarter Earnings Conference Call


Monday, May 2, 2005 3:11 AM

Reinventing Cedar Point


News Archive