Cedar Point News

May 2006

Tuesday, May 30, 2006 6:34 AM

Cedar Point's newest thrill is plunge in prices


Monday, May 29, 2006 4:38 AM

What shall come to pass?


Monday, May 29, 2006 4:29 AM

Cedar Point is a top charter bus destination


Sunday, May 28, 2006 11:27 AM

Retirement? Did he say that?


Sunday, May 28, 2006 3:30 AM

Thrill vs. Theme - How will Paramount parks fit in with Cedar Fair


Friday, May 26, 2006 2:20 AM

Point hopes Paramount buzz draws people in


Friday, May 26, 2006 2:19 AM

Cedar Fair could benefit from longer seasons


Friday, May 26, 2006 2:17 AM

Fans say parks should keep unique ways


Thursday, May 25, 2006 2:18 AM

Paramount sale, Cedar Fair interest no secret


Thursday, May 25, 2006 2:17 AM

Coastermania! returns to Cedar Point


Thursday, May 25, 2006 2:16 AM

Cedar Point will stay Cedar Fair's flagship


Wednesday, May 24, 2006 2:12 AM

Deal puts Cedar Fair solidly in top 3 park operators


Wednesday, May 24, 2006 2:11 AM

Steady dividends, then slow growth forecast for Cedar Fair


Wednesday, May 24, 2006 2:10 AM

Cedar Fair staffing decisions expected to take time


Tuesday, May 23, 2006 3:10 AM

Dorney parent to buy 5 more parks


Tuesday, May 23, 2006 3:09 AM

Cedar Fair to purchase Paramount Parks


Tuesday, May 23, 2006 3:07 AM

Cedar Fair buys five parks


Tuesday, May 23, 2006 3:06 AM

Cedar Fair purchase shouldn't shock


Tuesday, May 23, 2006 3:04 AM

Cedar Fair headquarters may leave Sandusky


Monday, May 22, 2006 3:51 PM

PointBuzz member to promote National Geographic Channel show


Monday, May 22, 2006 11:47 AM

Cedar Fair holds conference; headquarters might leave Sandusky


Monday, May 22, 2006 7:47 AM

Cedar Fair, L.P. conference call notes


Monday, May 22, 2006 5:13 AM

CEDAR FAIR, L.P. TO ACQUIRE PARAMOUNT PARKS


Saturday, May 20, 2006 2:31 AM

Will the Point buy the Island?


Saturday, May 20, 2006 2:30 AM

CP hopes for sunny days


Friday, May 19, 2006 2:26 PM

Cool fun in the hot summer sun!


Friday, May 19, 2006 4:36 AM

Cedar Fair shareholders protest free-ticket change; company considering Kings Island


Thursday, May 18, 2006 10:42 AM

Cedar Fair, L.P. limited partners re-elect two directors


Thursday, May 18, 2006 2:14 AM

What word will bring tourists?


Wednesday, May 17, 2006 5:30 AM

Are You Up for the Challenge?


Tuesday, May 16, 2006 3:07 PM

No more cover-up on Cedar Point's Project 2007


Sunday, May 14, 2006 2:13 AM

Waterparks freshen for repeat business


Sunday, May 14, 2006 2:10 AM

It's a rising tide of waterparks


Friday, May 12, 2006 10:32 AM

National Geographic special to air May 29


Thursday, May 11, 2006 2:34 PM

Not your ordinary study hall!


Thursday, May 11, 2006 9:23 AM

Cedar Point's new Skyhawk ride an exhilarating experience


Wednesday, May 10, 2006 6:33 PM

Pieces of Cedar Point's mystery ride revealed


Wednesday, May 10, 2006 2:16 AM

Skyhawk back in business


Tuesday, May 9, 2006 2:39 AM

Skyhawk part being replaced; should be running later this week


Tuesday, May 9, 2006 2:38 AM

Kaptur touts Ohio's 'Bloom Coast'


Monday, May 8, 2006 7:02 PM

Cedar Point offers a touch of Mid-Michigan


Monday, May 8, 2006 2:12 AM

Gas prices don't stop coaster fans


Monday, May 8, 2006 2:12 AM

New toy breaks on first day


Sunday, May 7, 2006 3:36 AM

Park's new Skyhawk ride draws adrenaline-seekers


Sunday, May 7, 2006 3:35 AM

Terror can be so fun, daring reporter finds


Saturday, May 6, 2006 6:13 PM

Got Milk? Cedar Point does now


Saturday, May 6, 2006 6:11 PM

Cedar Point train still on track after 100 million rides


Friday, May 5, 2006 2:31 AM

Guessing game goes on


Friday, May 5, 2006 2:22 AM

Swing shift


Friday, May 5, 2006 2:21 AM

Skyhawk takes flight Saturday at Cedar Point


Wednesday, May 3, 2006 11:22 PM

Higher. Faster. Cheaper?


Wednesday, May 3, 2006 11:21 PM

The inside angle on the Point


Wednesday, May 3, 2006 11:08 PM

Thrill or drag?


Wednesday, May 3, 2006 2:04 AM

Watch and hear the booms


Tuesday, May 2, 2006 2:20 AM

Castaway has Cedar Fair down


Tuesday, May 2, 2006 2:19 AM

Main Street Trolley to start at end of month


Tuesday, May 2, 2006 2:17 AM

Cedar Point ready for season; Kings Island already open


Monday, May 1, 2006 1:50 PM

Cedar Fair, L.P. announces 2006 first quarter results


News Archive